Pascal Schumacher

Información del Artista

Pascal Schumacher

Pascal Schumacher is not only a respected, multi-award-winning composer, he is also a jazz vibraphonist and bandleader.


Pascal studied classical percussion, jazz vibraphone and musicology at music conservatories in Luxembourg, Strasbourg, Brussels and The Hague. He holds a Master’s degree in musicology from the Marc Bloch University in Strasbourg, and another in music with a focus on jazz vibraphone from the Koninklijk Conservatorium in The Hague. He has won many awards, including the Belgian Django d’Or (2005), Music:LX (2012), ECHO Jazz (2012), JTI Trier Jazz (2014) and was selected for the Rising Stars program organized by the European Concert Hall Organization (2009 / 10).

When he‘s not making music, Pascal likes listening to Miles Davis, Max Richter, Rhone and Kiasmos. He is passionate about cycling and running, and is also a big fan of ramen, the popular Japanese noodle soup. Pascal is a Yamaha Artist and lives in Luxembourg.


Pascal Schumacher:
Left Tokyo Right, Laborie Jazz (2015)

Afrodiziak, MPS Records – Edel (2015)

Pascal Schumacher / WDR Rundfunkorchester / Friedrich-Wilhelm-Murnau-Stiftung / Transit Film:
The Woman One Longs For starring Marlene Dietrich; silent movie (1929 / 2012, DVD)

Pascal Schumacher Quartet:
Bang My Can, Enja Records (2011)
Here We Gong, Enja Records (2009)
Silbergrau, Igloo Records (2007)
Personal Legend, Igloo Records (2006)
Change of the Moon, Igloo Records (2004)

Pascal Schumacher / Jef Neve Duo:
Face to Face, Enja Records (2010)

Commissioned Compositions:
Windfall Concerto for Vibraphone and Orchestra (2015)
CTRL Variations, chamber music / multimedia production (2008)

Volver al principio

Yamaha Music Members Europe

Yamaha Music Members Europe

El lugar donde registrar sus productos, suscribirse a newsletters y hablarnos de sus intereses.

  • Find us on facebook!